Destiny 2 Beyond Light Gameplay Part 2 (Mission Rising Resistance)

Read more about Destiny 2 ➜

Destiny 2 Beyond Light Gameplay Part 2 (Mission Rising Resistance)

Destiny 2 (also known as Destiny 2: New Light) is a free-to-play online-only multiplayer first-person shooter video game developed by Bungie. It was originally released as a pay to play game in 2017 for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Microsoft Windows platforms. It became free-to-play, utilizing the games as a service model, under the New Light title on October 1, 2019, followed by the game’s release on Stadia the following month, and then the PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S platforms in November 2020. The game was published by Activision until December 31, 2018, when Bungie acquired the publishing rights to the franchise. It is the sequel to 2014’s Destiny and its subsequent expansions. Set in a “mythic science fiction” world, the game features a multiplayer “shared-world” environment with elements of role-playing games. Like the original, activities in Destiny 2 are divided among player versus environment (PvE) and player versus player (PvP) game types. In addition to normal story missions, PvE features three-player “strikes” and dungeons and six-player raids. A free roam patrol mode is also available for each destination which feature public events as well as activities not available in the original. These activities have an emphasis on exploration of the destinations and interactions with non-player characters (NPCs); the original Destiny only featured NPCs in social spaces. PvP features objective-based modes, as well as traditional deathmatch game modes.

Players assume the role of a Guardian, protectors of Earth’s last safe city as they wield a power called Light to protect humanity from different alien races and combat the looming threat of the Darkness. Like the original Destiny, the game features expansion packs which further the story and adds new content across the game. Year One of Destiny 2 featured two small expansions, Curse of Osiris (December 2017) and Warmind (May 2018). A third, large expansion, Forsaken (September 2018), began Year Two with an overhaul on gameplay. The base game and the first three expansions were packaged into the Destiny 2: Forsaken Legendary Collection. An Annual Pass, which began the game’s seasonal content model, was also available alongside this release and contained three premium content drops for Year Two (December 2018 and March and June 2019). This content became free to owners of Forsaken just prior to the release of the next expansion, Shadowkeep (October 2019), which began Year Three. Shadowkeep and future releases are considered standalone releases, not requiring players to own previous premium content. Released alongside this fourth expansion was a version of Destiny 2 called New Light, a free-to-play re-release of Destiny 2, which also included access to the first two expansions. Separate seasonal passes also became available for each season’s content. While the main Destiny 2 game has since been free-to-play, all other content requires purchasing.

Tags: destiny 2, beyond light, gameplay, part 1, the new kell, rtx 3060ti, RTX, 4k, 60 fps, ultra settings, shadowkeep, forsaken, msi, aorus, geforce gameplay, rtx gameplay, destiny 2 new gameplay

Destiny 2 beyond light gameplay
destiny 2 new gameplay
destiny 2 latest gameplay
Rising Resistance mission
destiny 2 latest gameplay part 2
RTX gameplay
Budget Gamer
Destiny 2 Shadowkeep gameplay
Destiny 2 Forsaken Gameplay


Leave a Comment